Norala Water District (NWD) was established thru the passage of Sangguniang Bayan Resolution No. 20, dated March 23, 1982, with the amended Presidential Decree no. 198, as the enabling law for the creation of water districts. The Local Water Utilities Administration (LWUA) issued a Conditional Certificate of Conformance (CCC) No. 213 to NWD on September 6, 1982, recognizing its existence as a local water district.

NWD became fully operational on June 6, 1988.
The existing water system of NWD is composed of two (2) production wells equipped with submersible water pumps, hypo-chlorinators for water treatment, and various sizes ranging from 150mm to 50mm uPVC distribution pipelines.

NWD's two (2) pumping stations currently operate on a direct pumping scheme equipped with Variable Frequency Drives (VFD) which depend on the power provided by SOCOTECO-I. Water service is 24 hours daily. During brownouts or power interruptions, there is a standby power generatorfor each pumping station.

The Water Supply System currently serves five (5) Barangays: Poblacion, San Miguel, Lopez Jaena, Lapuz, and Liberty. Plans for the Water District include the service expansion to other Barangays of Norala.

.The present composition of Board of Directors:

  • Mr. Jerry L. Catedrilla - Chairperson

  • Ms. Eriberta P. Pulido - Vice Chairperson

  • Ms. Ellen D. Januto - Secretary

  • Mr. Eduardo M. Castin - Member

  • Mr. Rolando S. Malazarte - Member